Facebook is a popular social networking website that helps the people to keep in touch with your friends and relatives. If you’re considering of deactivating your Facebook account definitely then, you’ve arrived at the right place. There might be infinite reasons for a person to delete or deactivate their Facebook account. If you get a sense like you had considered enough out of Facebook then, the simple step is to remove your profile permanently from the social media.
Facebook has been helping millions of people around the world since its beginning in the social networking market. On Facebook, one can have a magnificent attachment to messages, pokes, latest updates, ads, and much more. People who have immensely addicted to the Facebook might feel as if they are cut off from the world if they are asked to stop using their account.
However, if you feel Facebook is dissipating a lot of your valuable time then, it’s time to delete your Facebook account permanently. There are a couple of options for the users to remove their Facebook account. One is to deactivate the Facebook account and the second option is to delete Facebook account Page forever. Here’s is a detailed guide on how to delete or deactivate your Facebook account permanently. Have a look!
Read More: How to Read Someone’s Facebook Messages without Login
How to Deactivate Facebook Account:
By deactivating your Facebook account then, you will be able to do the following:
- The users can reactivate their Facebook account anytime based on your preference.
- None of them will be able to view your Facebook timeline. Even if they explore for you, your profile might not be exposed for others.
- Some of the messages that you’ve sent to your friends or other persons will endure visible even after the account deactivation.
- Facebook collects your account data such as friends and your curiosities if you reactivate the account.
Procedure to Delete Facebook Account Permanently:
If you choose the option of deleting Facebook account then, it is viewed as permanent account elimination. You will face the following outcomes by deleting your account.
- Once you make a request for your account deletion then, Facebook will hold it after some days. If you try to login to your deleted account within the grace period then, your request concerning the account deletion will be removed.
- After terminating the grace period, you can’t recover the access to your Facebook account.
- Facebook uses a total of 90 days for deleting the data forever which is saved in the backup systems.
- Your data might not be available on Facebook during this period.
- The items that endure active include your messages.
- The log record copies will exist in the database of Facebook. Still, they get disassociated from the personal identifiers.
In a clear form, deactivating is a relaxed mode of getting out of your Facebook account for a specific time period. On the other hand, deleting it is eliminating your Facebook account permanently. So, think before deleting your Facebook profile and continue with it.
How to Deactivate Facebook Account?
If you are seeking to deactivate your Facebook account then, you need to follow the simple steps provided below.
- At first, open your Facebook profile from your device’s browser.
- At the top right corner of the Facebook page, you can find a downward arrow.
- Just click it and a list of options displayed on the screen.
- You need to hit the Settings option.
- On the next page, you can see a set of options listed towards the left-hand corner of the page.
- Click General >> Manage Account >> you can then see a link that says ‘Deactivate your account.’
- Just tap that link and on the next page, you need to re-enter your Facebook password.
- Finally, hit the Continue button to authenticate the deactivation of your Facebook account.
For reactivating your account after the deactivation, just log into your Facebook account using the same old email id and password. You can then retrieve the access to your Facebook profile.
Also Read: What are the Block bots of Facebook Messenger
How to Delete Facebook Account Permanently?
Even if you deactivate your Facebook account, some of the data linked to you will be kept on the clasp. The data that it has collected will continue intact. If you require to get rid of the Facebook word permanently from your record then, the option that requires to choose is ‘delete’. Before taking a huge step of deleting your account, just imagine a while before doing so. Facebook needs at least 90 days for preparing your permanent account deletion request.
As we all know, Facebook is a popular social media platform that shows you a plethora of latest updates, job news, and more. You may miss some of the memorable events and other upcoming events organized by your friends. If you delete your Facebook account, you might get a rift between your relations and communications. Just keep in mind all these things and proceed further. Follow the steps provided below to delete your Facebook account permanently.
- Go to General Account Settings.
- At the bottom of this page, you can find a link that says ‘Download a copy’ of your Facebook data.
- You can then select the option ‘Start My Archive’.
- The Facebook user must follow before heading towards account deletion.
- That particular downloaded file comprises of your Facebook profile information.
- Once you are done with securing your data, you are then ready to delete your account
- Keep in mind that all your sent messages will endure appearing like before even the traces of your account vanish.
- For deleting Facebook account permanently then, navigate to the Facebook’s Delete Account Page’ using this link.
- You can then hit the button ‘Delete my account’.
- Type your password and enter the random code displayed on that page.
- You can then tap OK Button.
- That’s it! Your Facebook account will be deleted permanently after the completion of 90 days.
That’s all! This is the simple method to deactivate or delete your Facebook account permanently. For more doubts and queries, just drop them in the comments section. Stay tuned to this website to know more about the latest apps, Android software, and more.